सरकारी नौकरी बंपर भर्ती ON TELEGRAM

Nobel Prize Winners India 1913-2018 | Literature, Peace, Chemistry, Economics, Physics, Physiology or Medicine

Who was the first Indian to win the Nobel Prize?
किन भारतीयों को नोबेल पुरुस्कार से सम्मानित किया जा चुका है।
List of Nobel Laureates of India

The Nobel Prize is the most prestigious of all international awards and is given to distinguished individuals for exceptional achievement in Physics, Chemistry, Medicine, Literature, Peace and Economics. The recipients are awarded annually from a fund bequeathed by the great Swedish inventor and industrialist, Alfred Nobel.

Nobel made his money from his inventions such as dynamite. He drafted a will in 1895, setting aside most of his vast fortune for the awarding of 5 prizes each year “to those who, during the preceding year, shall have conferred the greatest benefit on mankind.”

Thus, the Nobel Prize was first awarded on December 10, 1901, exactly 5 years after Nobel’s death. There were 5 Nobel Prizes initially, Nobel Prize for Physics, the Nobel Prize for Medicine or Physiology, the Nobel Prize for Chemistry, the Nobel Prize for Literature, and the Nobel Prize for Peace.

Another Nobel Prize, the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel, was instituted in 1968 by the Bank of Sweden. It was first awarded in 1969 to famous economists Jan Tinbergen and Ragnar Frisch for their work in developing dynamic models for the analysis of economic processes.

The prizes for physics, chemistry, and economics are conferred by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences.  The Nobel Prize for physiology or medicine is conferred by the Karolinska Institute. The Swedish Academy confers the Nobel Prize for literature.

A total of 12 Indians have been conferred the Nobel Prize. The great poet, writer, painter and freedom fighter Rabindranath Tagore was the first Indian to be given the Nobel Prize. He became the first non-European to be conferred the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1913.

भारतीय जिन्हें नोबेल पुरस्कार से सम्मानित किया गया 

रवींद्रनाथ टैगोर (Rabindranath Tagore) – Subject: Literature [Year 1913]

सर चंद्रशेखर वेंकटरमन (Sir Chandrasekhara Venkata Raman) – Subject: Physics  [Year 1930]

अमर्त्य सेन (Amartya Sen) – Subject: Economic studies  [Year 1998]

मदर टेरेसा (Mother Teresa) – Subject: Peace  [Year 1979]

हरगोबिंद खुराना (Hargobind Khorana) – Subject: Physiology or Medicine  [Year 1968]

सुब्रह्मण्यम चंद्रशेखर (Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar) – Subject: Physics  [Year 1983]

वेंकटरमन रामाकृष्ण (Venkatraman Ramakrishnan) – Subject: Chemistry  [Year 2009]

कैलाश सत्यार्थी ( Kailash Satyarthi) – Subject: Peace  [Year 2014]

Noble prize Winner Year  Field
Rabindranath Tagore 1913 Literature
Sir C.V. Raman (Chandrasekhara Venkata Raman) 1930 Physics
Dr. Hargobind Khorana (Indian born Foreign Citizens) 1968

Medicine/ Physiology

Dr. Subramaniam Chandrasekar (Indian born Foreign Citizens) 1983 Physics
Mother Teresa (Foreign born Indian Citizens) 1979 Peace
Dr. Amartya Sen 1998 Economics
Venkatraman Ramakrishnan (Indian born Foreign Citizens) 2009 Chemistry
Kailash Satyarthi 2014 Peace
How to Write A Cover Letter Tips For Fresher CV Resume Job 2022-23 Application?

Why A Professional Degree is Not Enough? Certifications, Soft Skills Are Important

Why IT Skills are Important to Every Job Seeker?

Explore your career opportunity: Is this Sarkari Job, Nobel Prize Winners India 1913-2018 | Literature, Peace, Chemistry, Economics, Physics, Physiology or Medicine 2022-23 is not relevant to your Qualification, Experience, Sector, Company, Location you want to work with; You can FIND ALL Latest Sarkari Jobs 2022-23 Advertisement from Public Sector Units or Departments.

All candidates whether in Government Service or in Government owned undertaking or other similar organizations/ Corporations/ Boards/ Bodies or in private employments should forward his/ her application through his/ her Controlling Officer/ Employer for applying to Nobel Prize Winners India 1913-2018 | Literature, Peace, Chemistry, Economics, Physics, Physiology or Medicine 2022-23.

About admin

For any questions or comments you might have, contact via email at employmentdoor@gmail.com Our Employment News or Free Job Alert will help in getting all those vital information that can help you to select your best career option with just an email subscription. Subscribe to our Daily Employment News or Free Job Alert right now to get daily job updates in your mail box.

Check Also

AGRICOOP Recruitment 2022-23: Technical Assistant Vacancy, NRFMTTI

AGRICOOP Department of Agriculture Cooperation and Farmers Welfare, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, Government …

IREDA Recruitment 2022-23 Renewable Energy Manager Vacancy on Regular Basis

The Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency Limited (IREDA), A Mini Ratna Category-I Public Sector Unit, …

Braithwaite & Co. Limited Recruitment 2022-23 Notification

The Braithwaite & Co. (India) Limited – Railway Wagons Manufacturing & Maintenance, Cranes Manufacturing & …

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!